Emma Donovan & The PutBacks – Dawn

Visit Project

Released through HopeStreet Recordings on vinyl, CD and digital

November 7, 2014

Hands down this has to be one of the best records I’ve had the pleasure of working on. The PutBacks are such a great unit, and Emma’s personality shines on stage and off.

Dawn took out Best Soul, Funk, R’n’B and Gospel Album and also Emma won Best Indigenous Act in The Age Music Victoria Awards.

Bob and I recorded this at The Aviary, using my 8 track Otari then split the mixing up like this:

  1. Black Woman (Bob)
  2. My Goodness (Tristan)
  3. Dawn (Tristan)
  4. Mother (Tristan)
  5. Daddy (Bob)
  6. Keep Me In Your Reach (Bob)
  7. Come Back To Me (Bob)
  8. Voodoo (Bob)
  9. Over Under Away (Tristan)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *